Ask for rights to submit changes?

8 posts   Feedicon  
Replies: 7 - Last Post: December 08, 2013 13:28
by: Tutuianu Aurelian
« Older Topic » Newer Topic
showing 1 - 8 of 8

Posted: August 03, 2011 19:26 by chunks1016
Hi all

I was looking at the wiki and was wondering how I go about requesting access to submit changes to the code? I don't need complete access, just asking to be able to submit code for approval. I've submitted a diff file that resolves one of the bugs I've submitted, but I see it hasn't been included yet, so I'm offering my help Smile

I'm pretty new to Kenai, so I'm not really sure how to request access to a project.

Thanks for the help.

Posted: August 08, 2011 14:12 by Tutuianu Aurelian
Hi,
I am new also and I don't know how to enable automatically the possibility to change code, as you requested. This is why I manually enable for anyone who is asking for. I enabled that right for you also. So, go ahead, it should work now.
Thanks for you time and effort.
PS: Now I am back from my holiday, I hope I will have more time to do some changes in plugin also.

Posted: February 02, 2012 14:43 by Robert Skolnick
Hello
As of last year i moved to Brazil. My kids say i have become retarded,,, my Coworkers call it retirement,, I call it Boredom!
I am a Retired Sen Systems Analyst ,25 years with AT&T, with a lot if time on my hands. I use Perforce with eclipse only because it does not integrate fully with Net Beans. I would like to contribute to your endeavor.
Please let me know how i can have access to committing files. Also if there is any thing of urgency that needs attention, let me know and i will make it my first contribution.
Thank you,

Robert Skolnick
BraziTech
Taguatinga Brazil.

Posted: March 03, 2012 03:25 by Tutuianu Aurelian
Welcome here Robert

Sorry for being so late. I have tiny amounts of time for this project.
Of course you can contribute with code. Feel free do do anything you believe it can help.